Supergirl Comics Chronology

The following pages list all Supergirl appearances “in continuity” since her 1959 debut to the end of the 2011 Supergirl series which ended in 2016. Each page lists the Supergirl ongoing title(s) of the period and all appearances in other comics. Issues are listed by cover publication date (typically 2 months prior to sale date) for titles from 1959-2003 and by sale date for titles starting in 2004.

Visit Supergirl Collected Editions for trade paperback and hardcover collections.

Pre-Crisis Continuity

Post-Crisis & Out of Continuity Appearances of Silver Age Supergirl

Post-Crisis Continuity

Post-Flashpoint Continuity

  • Supergirl (2011 series) (includes Justice League United and Red Lanterns)
  • Supergirl (2016 series)

Post-Flashpoint Out of Continuity